PB&J forever

One of the things I love most in the world is the tv show The Office. If I could somehow use my obsession to make a living, I would jump at it and immediately become a bazillionaire. I’ve seen the entire series like 5 times…..in the past year. I have memorized multiple episodes.

This year is the final season. It all ends on the 16th of May. Well, no, just new episodes end. Jim and Pam have had their ups and downs and tonight it looked like it was going to end bad.

And then perfection happened. Jim hugged Pam and she thought back to the words spoken at their wedding:

“Love suffers long and is kind
It is not proud
Love bears all things believes all things hopes all things and endures all things
Love never fails
And now these three remain: faith, hope, and love
But the greatest of these is love.”

And she hugged him back and they said their “I love yous” and it was perfect.

I just knew the producers wouldn’t let us down. And although it’s just a TV show, it gives you hope.

So I have a montage that follows. And I promise I won’t just spend my time blogging about tv shows. It’s just a show I love so much and its emotional to see it end. It makes me cry. Although I attribute some of that to some tears held in during President Bush’s speech today. Such a humble, noble, and patriotic man. But yea, PB&J forever.

 

I was also stunned to see such a blatant use of Biblical text in a positive way on an NBC show. But I won’t get into that. I’ll just appreciate that they used such beautiful words in a beautiful way.

Leave a comment